So at first I find this site:
http://www.timstoreyonline.com/
"Welcome to Tim Storey's Official Website. Here you will find inspiration and motivation to increase your daily power for living. Everyone needs a little extra encouragement sometimes. Let Tim Storey be your personal life coach."
Yeah, well, it sounds nice, and like folks like Tony Robbins, to make something corporate sound like it is personal, but there is no way in hell Mr. Storey can be a personal life coach for hundreds or thousands of people. Nearly everything on the site is free, including some videos, his blog, copies of articles he has written, and copies of his media appearances. It seems like it's that personal life coaching offer is what is being sold (other than his books and some additional online videos for subscribers) - the rest you can take or leave to suit your needs. And how much is this life-coaching? What do you get?
Here's what Tim Storey's Utmost Life Coaching offers you:OK, so it looks like you really can get some time with Story to actually listen to your issues and give you personalized advice. It looks that way. I can't say. Nor do I have that kind of money to toss around. To be fair, Tim is approached by a lot of wealthy celebrity types, so I guess I might charge a fee for that too. He does have a charitable fund. No sign of various sets of cds or increasingly expensive seminars and retreats as you "expand" in the programs. Just a couple of books, some personalized therapy for the wealthier clients, and a nice website. That site links to this blog: http://www.timstoreyonline.com/blog/Tim Story Life Coaching is offered at a base fee per month is one thousand & five hundred dollars ($1,500.00) for four (4) forty-minute sessions per month. Initial agreement duration is to be 90 days.
- As your Personal Mentor, together we will discoverwhat's really most important to you in your life.
- I will help you in facing the giants of fear, doubt, & unbelief
- Together we will design a plan that helps you meet your goals and achieve your desired result.
- We will eliminate and work to eliminate any self imposed obstacles that stand in your way towards life's abundance.
- You will be held accountable to that which you desire to achieve.
- Together we will celebrate, grow, and enjoy the journey of life's success!
Now, I was looking for Tim on Twitter and I came across this site: http://www.getstorey.com/ which links to this blog: http://www.getstorey.com/blog/ Huh? And both blogs have the same posts up until February 24th, 2009. The blog from the first site above stops there, while the other continues up to June 2009. The layout is totally different and the feel is totally different? So I don't know if someone is trying to do a really elaborate scam of Tim or if his IT people just don't realize the confusion of two "mostly finished" sites pushing the same individual/product and each claiming to be the official site.
But wait, there's more - under the Google search results for Tim listing the first website there is this: http://storeystyle.com/bio/index.html But when you cut off "/bio/index.html" it redirects you back to that first website. This version appears to be older as it has a link to an outdated MySpace page.
Soooo... I dunno. I hope the one site isn't a slick scam. Unlike the first site, which gives an email and a physical snail mail address, and a section of links for credits, contacts, etc at the bottom, the second site only has a form to fill out with your own info.






